Human Resources Certificate

Human Resources Certificate Schedule

To earn the Human Resources Certificate you must complete 10 required courses. Take the courses in any order you wish. Students have one year (two semesters) to complete the certificate. Should a student fail to complete the program in two consecutive semesters, he or she will be required to meet the standards of the current program at the time of re-entry.

Fall 2020

Essentials of Human Resource Management

HRT101-023 Tue, September 29 & Thu, October 1 (evenings) Live Online

Employee Performance Management

HRT114-023 Wed, October 14 In-Person

Fostering Employee Engagement

HRT123-019 Wed, October 28 In-Person

Labor and Employment Law

HRT115-023 Tue, Nov 3 & Thu, November 5 (evenings) Live Online

Recruitment and Selection

HRT111-023 Wed, November 11 In-Person

Total Rewards

HRT107-023 Tue, December 1 & Thu, December 3 (evenings) Live Online

Emotional Intelligence: The Critical Skill for Leadership

PDS304-011 Fri, December 4 In-Person

Generational and Cultural Impact to Business

HRT126-015 Tue, December 8 & Thu, December 10 (evenings) Live Online

Change Management and Organization Development

HRT128-011 Fri, December 11 In-Person

Coaching for Success

HRT129-011 Tue, December 15 - Thu, December 17 (evenings) Live Online

Spring 2021

Essentials of Human Resource Management

HRT101-024 Wed, March 10 In-Person

Employee Performance Management

HRT114-024 Tue, March 23 & Thu, March 25 (evenings) Live Online

Fostering Employee Engagement

HRT123-020 Tue, March 30 & Thu, April 1 (evenings) Live Online

Labor and Employment Law

HRT115-024 Fri, April 23 In-Person

Recruitment and Selection

HRT111-024 Tue, April 27 & Thu, April 29 (evenings) Live Online

Total Rewards

HRT107-024 Tue, May 11 In-Person

Generational and Cultural Impact to Business

HRT126-016 Thu, June 3 In-Person

Emotional Intelligence: The Critical Skill for Leadership

PDS304-012 Tue, June 8 & Thu, June 10 (evenings) Live Online

Coaching for Success

HRT129-012 Wed, June 9 In-Person

Change Management and Organization Development

HRT128-012 Tue, June 15 & Thu, June 17 Live Online

 

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites.

Delivery

Evening classes will be delivered virtually/Live Online. Day classes will be delivered in-person/instructor-led.

Credit

The Human Resources courses are recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP and by HR Certification Institute (HRCI) to offer General/HR and Business recertification credit hours for aPHR, PHR, SPHR, and GPHR certified professionals.

Cost

$275 per course; must be paid in advance. A 5% Early Bird discount or a 15% discount for ATD and SHRM members on each HR course they attend is available for registrations received two or more weeks prior to the course start date. A bundle price discount is also available for those that pay for all of the courses in the certificate at the time of registration.

Class Times:

Tuesday/Thursday Live Online classes are in the evening from 6-9:30p.

One day classes are all day from 8:30a-4:30p except for PDS304-011 (8:30-4:45 p.m.)

Required fields are indicated by .