Human Resources Certificate Schedule


To earn the Human Resources Certificate you must complete 10 required courses. Take the courses in any order you wish. Students have one year (two semesters) to complete the certificate. Should a student fail to complete the program in two consecutive semesters, he or she will be required to meet the standards of the current program at the time of re-entry.

Fall 2021

Essentials of Human Resource Management

HRT101-026 Tue, September 28 & Thu, September 30 (Evenings) Live Online

Employee Performance Management

HRT114-026 Tue, October 12 & Thu, October 14 (Evenings) Classroom

Fostering Employee Engagement

HRT123-023 Tue, October 26 & Thu, October 28 (Evenings) Classroom

Labor and Employment Law

HRT115-025 Tue, November 2 & Thu, November 4 (Evenings) Live Online

Recruitment and Selection

HRT111-026 Wed, November 10 (Day) Classroom

Total Rewards

HRT107-025 Tue, November 16 & Thu, November 18 (Evenings) Live Online

Emotional Intelligence: The Critical Skill for Leadership

PDS304-013 Fri, December 3 (Day) Classroom

Generational and Cultural Impact to Business

HRT126-017 Tue, December 7 & Thu, December 9 (Evenings) Live Online

Change Management and Organization Development

HRT128-014 Fri, December 10 (Day) Classroom

Coaching for Success

HRT129-013 Tue, December 14 & Thu, December 16 (Evenings) Live Online

Spring 2022

Essentials of Human Resource Management

HRT101-027 Fri, March 4 (Day) Classroom

Employee Performance Management

HRT114-027 Tue, March 22 & Thu, March 24 (Evenings) Live Online

Labor and Employment Law

HRT115-024 Fri, April 8 (Day) Classroom

Recruitment and Selection

HRT111-027 Tue, April 26 & Thu, April 28 (Evenings) Live Online

Fostering Employee Engagement

HRT123-023 Tue, May 24 & Thu, May 26 (Evenings) Live Online

Total Rewards

HRT107-026 Tue, May 10 & Thu, May 12 (Evenings) Classroom

Generational and Cultural Impact to Business

HRT126-018 Thu, June 2 (Day) Classroom

Change Management and Organization Development

HRT128-015 Tue, June 7 & Thu, June 9 (Evenings) Live Online

Emotional Intelligence: The Critical Skill for Leadership

PDS304-014 Tue, June 14 & Thu, June 16 (Evenings) Live Online

Coaching for Success

HRT129-014 Tue, June 21 & Thu, June 23 (Evenings) Classroom

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites.

Times

Day Classes: 8:30 am - 4:15 pm/4:30 pm Evening Classes: 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Credit

The Human Resources courses are recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP and SHRM-SCP and by HR Certification Institute (HRCI) to offer General/HR and Business recertification credit hours for aPHR, PHR, SPHR, and GPHR certified professionals.

Cost

$275 per course; must be paid in advance. A 5% Early Bird discount or a 15% discount for ATD and SHRM members on each HR course they attend is available for registrations received two or more weeks prior to the course start date. A bundle price discount is also available for those that pay for all of the courses in the certificate at the time of registration.

Required fields are indicated by .